The Foundation was started in the Fall of 2002 to help send kids to camp.

Initial Endowment Funding

  • Max and Marion Caldwell – $50,000 (pledged in their estate)
  • Kennolyn Camps, Inc – $50,000 (pledged over 10 years)
  • Caldwell Family – $50,000 (pledged over 10 years)
    • Ken Caldwell, Carolyn C. Folmar, Pam C Nootbaar, Lindsey C. Johnson & Steve Caldwell

Who Manages the Foundation?

Seven members of the Kennolyn Community make-up the foundation’s board. Our President is Clare Schneider; Chair of the Campership Selection Committee is Hannah Wilson; Treasurer is Doug Kirkwood; Secretary is Stefanie Belucci; Database Management is Scott Kirkwood; Chair of the Scholarship Selection Committee is Britt (Liddicoat) Haselton; and Joanne Lichtenstein is an additional trustee.  Click here to Meet The Board

Board members and the executive director receive no remuneration, including expenses, and the foundation doesn’t not have any employees.

In addition, we have a handful of other members of the Kennolyn Community who have volunteered their time to sit on committees, including the Campership and Scholarship Selection Committee, the Camps Liaison Committee, and the Fundraising Committee. If you are interested in sitting on a committee, please contact our Executive Director, Pam Caldwell Nootbaar at

Mailing address:

PO Box 1653

Capitola, CA 95010

What are the Finances of the Foundation?

For our latest financial information, please refer to the IRS website:

1) Go to

2) Search for EIN 16-1641295

Here are direct links to our latest returns (form 990s):




The Foundation has no debt or inventory. All assets are held in cash or stocks/bonds (no real estate).
MMCF’s minutes, Bylaws and other official documents are stored at Kennolyn’s main office – 8400 Glen Haven Road, Soquel CA 95073